I feel like I have a massive weight on my shoulders. I am in the middle of moving. I’m not the biggest fan of change so knowing that everything is about to change scares me. I’m moving to a new city and new job. It’s good for me to make the move but I can’t help be terrified if I’m making the right decision or not. I’ve been in East Texas for over a year now and gotten used to it. This moves makes 5 moves within 5 years and 5 cities.

I want stability. I’m in a really lucky position because I get to do that but I still wake up with nightmares. I don’t know what to expect. My anxiety is at an all times high. I have no idea what’s going to happen to my clients from here when I leave and I refuse to abandon them so now I’m going to be doing two jobs in the amount of time available – that for one job.

I’m going on a vacation in May and even though I’m a US citizen, I’m scared of what Trump’s going to do for a non-white person like me. I’ve been a good citizen so far, not even a traffic ticket. I pay my taxes & am in a professional setting. But I’m still scared of Trump’s administration might try to do.

My heart is constantly thumping and I can’t sleep.