So in my Trial Advocacy class, we were introducing exhibits into evidence. Of course, I’m last one out of 8 of us. We’re all introducing 3 different exhibits. This is also the week that I’ve decided to drink more water. 

So class is going on and I just kept sipping on my water as my classmates did a wonderful job at getting their exhibits into evidence. Now it’s classmates 7’s turn. I realize that I have to use the restroom really bad and that I’ve managed to drink the entire water bottle. I’m thinking it’s not so bad and I can hold on a little bit. I’m next and then I can just go without causing a distraction.

With my luck, after the 7th person went, the teacher decided to give us a little more information in order to improve our strategy. This was not good for me, specifically my bladder. 

Finally, it’s my turn and I’m half doing the Joey dance (from F.R.I.E.N.D.S.: side note, if you haven’t seen it, you should). I decided the best way to go about resolving my problem would be to just talk fast. This was not a good idea as it lead me to mumble and leave a couple sentences hanging. It was horrible. To make matters worse, my witness, unintentionally, said something really funny. I’m just lucky that the whole class didn’t get a whole new event to be talking about the rest of their days, if you know what I’m talking about.

You wish you had my life!

