Ah, sweet youth. No matter whether you grew up sporting a fedora, penny loafers, poodle skirts, bell-bottoms, leg-warmers, skinny jeans, Madonna-inspired net shirts and rosaries, goth garb, a spikey mohawk, or even a wave that would put the Bieber to shame, you made a fashion statement, unique to you.

You know I’m pretty “normal” when it comes to the way I dress. However, I do cover my body all the way which can be a bit of a nuisanceĀ during the Texas summer. I suppose wearing 2 shirts in a 100 degree weather is the craziest thing I’ve done. 1 of them was half-sleeves while the other I was using to cover my arms. Sometimes, that’s life and you move on.

What needs to be the new fashion statement? Ski masks. In the winter, when it’s snowing, icing, and extremely rigid wind is cutting through your skin, all at the same time, ski masks are a must. Although I’ve never done it, I feel this would solve my problem of having a frozen face 10 minutes after I’m inside a heating room.

