What giant step did you take where you hoped your leg wouldn’t break? Was it worth it, were you successful in walking on the moon, or did your leg break?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us RISK.

There’s nothing like these daily prompts to remind me that I lead an excruciatingly boring life. Risks, I haven’t taken any big ones but I feel it’s the little ones that really matter. Take the big risk; either you’re an idiot or a courageous person. Take the small risks; you’re a calculated person taking risk on your own terms. That’s how I take my risks.

Biggest risk I’ve taken so far? I’m in law school. I’m still not sure if that’s the right thing for me. I hate my classes, all of them. I can’t get myself motivated. I was severely depressed and came really close to committing suicide my first year. However, I do enjoy the mock court experience and my internship. I suppose I’m one of those people who learns by experience rather than books. Well, that’s not entirely true. I need both but mostly the experience part of it. The experience part has won over slightly so I’m staying and let’s be realistic. If I quit now, I doubt I’d be neck deep in debt and in prison. Can you go to prison for unpaid debts?

On the bright side, I’m not limiting myself to jobs only in the law field so hopefully, I’ll be able to pay it all back. And, maybe I might end up in a cool job. Who knows?

I suppose that’s the biggest risk I’ve taken, or am currently taking. It’s my life. It’s a small risk in the sense that it’s only 3 years. The risk part comes to what will become of my mental health by the time I finish?

