“Help/ (Semicolon Happy)”

My heart is beating so fast; it feels like it might rip out of my body

My hands are gripped into tight little fists; I might just take my anger out on someone

My head is spinning in circles; I cannot quiet comprehend what’s happening

My brain is working on overtime; I don’t understand how this is possible

My legs are restless and keep moving; I don’t know whether to run or to stay put

My breath is caught; I’m heaving so loud and hoping no one hears it

All I want is someone to say that I’m here; even their mere presence will do

I’m falling into the deep dark abyss and I want out

But I can’t seem to find my way all on my own; I’ve always fought all my battles on my own

You have no idea how hard this is for me to do but I’m asking; so please don’t just stand there

Instead, just offer your hand and help me!

