“To All My Teachers and Especially, Professor S.”
You probably don’t even realize what you did to me
You completely changed the way I view the world
You were the first one who made me feel like I belong
You made me realize that I, too, can be creative
You inspired me to make something on the first day of your class
Your words touched my soul in a way that I’m changed for the better
I’ve never had the courage to tell you in person or via text
What would I even say? Where would I begin? Will the words fail me?
“I appreciate you” doesn’t even begin to cover your influence in my life
So how can I ever make you understand all the ways you awakened my spirit?
You were just being you, an amazing teacher so
Just as you made a difference in my life in a simple manner
I only have these simple words for you:
Thank you!

