Trick Questions

Who the freaking hell am I?

Even I don’t know the answer to that

I change every instant of every moment

I don’t know what I want or don’t

I’m in a tight spot where I’m an adult 

and a child all at the same time 

I don’t know who I am and I doubt I ever will

That’s pretty all right with me 

What am I doing with my life?

haha haha haha

I have no idea but I really wish I did

It’s as if it’s been dictated to me what I’m supposed to

Now, all of a sudden, I’ve awoken & opened my own mind

and changed my own definition of success but

how do I make the adults in my life understand?

It may be immature at this stage in my life but

I don’t think money equals wealth

 I don’t know what I’m doing but I do know

the path not to take, at least for now

Am I ever going to actually get started and finish a work?

I keep talking about writing a novel and getting famous somehow

but I’m too afraid to take a risk, understandably

Every time I’ve gone after something I deeply care about

I’ve failed and failed miserably but I keep going

so it doesn’t matter if the work isn’t finish or started

because I know I’ll get there one day; soon, I won’t be afraid of failure 

When I’ve succeeded at one other aspect of my life, I’ll get the courage

and I’ll get started, finish, and succeed at this one but 

In the mean time, I want a dream that’s just a dream

unadulterated, unfailing, untainted, & utterly surreal

