Daily Prompt: Stroke of Midnight: Where were you last night at midnight? Would you have wanted to be somewhere else?

 

At the stroke of midnight, I was surrounded by family at home.

I was in a fight about posting my graduation pictures on Facebook. My family did not want their pictures posted because they did not want the world to see them. I did not know why they forced me to walk for graduation when that was something I did not want to do. I was told that they wanted to remember the occasion. So I obliged. I am not sure why posting pictures on Facebook is not the same as remembering the occasion. I understand the backlash that comes with posting online. My account is private. My family looked great and I made sure to only post good/amazing pictures of them.

Though we fought, I was glad that I was with family at home. No place I’d rather be.

