Daily Prompt: Have you ever made a New Year’s Resolution that you kept?

Kind of. Last year, my resolution was to read at least 12 books, one a month. I read 20 books last year. I cheated and included children’s books and some harlequin novels. But, I completed my resolution.

In case you’re wondering which books I read*:

  1. Rumi Poetry: 101 Quotes of Wisdom on Life, Love and Happiness (Sufi Poetry, Rumi Poetry, Inspirational Quotes, Sufism) by John Balkh
  2. Quiet: The Power of Introverts in a World that Can’t Stop Talking by Susan Cain| Summary & Analysis by aBookaDay
  3. Married by Monday by Catherine Bybee
  4. The Martian by Andy Weir
  5. Double Helix by Nancy Werlin
  6. Modern Romance by Azis Ansari
  7. The Hungry Fox by Kitty Barry
  8. Wife by Wednesday by Catherine Bybee
  9. Three Hours by Dannika Dark
  10. Four Days by Dannika Dark
  11. Five Weeks by Dannika Dark
  12. Six Months by Dannika Dark
  13. Seven Years by Dannika Dark
  14. Defending Jacob by William Landy
  15. The Big Short by Michael Lewis
  16. One Fish, Two Fish, Red Fish, Blue Fish by Dr. Seuss
  17. Wild by Cheryl Strayed
  18. What Alice Forgot by Liane Moriarty
  19. No Matter The Wreckage by Sarah Kay
  20. Yes, Please by Amy Poehler

My goal for 2016 is to read 12 books but I aspire to read 24 books. Hopefully, I’ll get there.

*If you want, I am more than happy to give you a quick review/recommendation on any of the books above, at least until I can remember each one.

