Daily Prompt: Of all the awful possibilities, what’s the worst possible thing that could happen to you today? Now, what about the best?

Worst: I have to visit some frenemis today. I could die on the way. I could lose my reputation which would be worse than dying. Things that happen in middle school do tend to follow us in our adult lives. Though I though appreciate the fact that as we have grown, we have let go of the enemies part and are now in new charters, frenemies. Yay, maturity.

Best: I could find out someone paid off all of my student loans and I won $7,000/month through the lottery. That would solve many of my problems. I would pay off my student loans and then I wouldn’t be stuck in a career for life. Even though I like the career I have chosen, I don’t want to be forced do it for life simply so I can be paying loan installments for life. I could buy my own house. I could whatever I wanted. I would finally hire someone to teach me to cook. I could donate monthly to a charity. I would pay off my parents’s loans as well as my siblings. I would try to go back to school.

