1 Year = 31,536,000 seconds, 525,600 minutes, 365 days, 52 weeks, 12 months

Year 2016: I made a list of ridiculous new year’s resolutions. As the year neared, I realized that I completed at least 97% of that list. I got a new job. I visited far more than 12 new places. I ate at more than 50 new restaurants. I made 6 new art projects – ugly but I still did it. By far, my absolute favorite hated resolution was to force myself out of my comfort zone. I achieved it more than 30 times, with an abundance of anxiety but I’m proud of myself. I completed what I thought was impossible for to ever do.

2017: I hesitate to make new year’s resolutions. See the anxiety already creeping the doubts into the deepest parts of my subconscious? I’m not going to let it have an impact this year…at least a huge one. I had such a great 2016 following a list of to-dos. Will I be able to complete it in 2017? I’ve got the time, 31,536,000 seconds to be exact. I think that for the upcoming year, I will read 24 books and beat 2016’s number of 17. I will visit at least 24 new places. I will eat at 24 new restaurants/fast food places. I will complete at least 12 art projects. I will write at least 12 poems. Scary thoughts but I challenge myself to check off these items in the next 525,600 minutes.

365 days to learn how to relax & become stress free. Ha Ha Ha. Ridiculous idea but I’m up for it.

Every year, I make a new year’s resolution to blog daily. I’ve come to realize that it is not the best option for me. Life happens. I cannot always participate. I’ m mixing it up this year and only committing to at least 52 blog entries for the whole year – not week by week but all in total.

In 12 months, I’m excited to see how much I grow as a person. Join me on my journey to discover myself.

